Celebrating our successful Pacific youth.


The deadline for #PrimeMinistersPacificYouthAwards entries is extended due to NCEA exams. You now have until 9am Monday 10 November to enter.


The awards team is getting the message from young people that they're in the middle of NCEA exams this week and need the weekend to complete entries, so we've listened and extended the closing date. We're loving seeing the talented entrants so far! #successfulpacificyouth


Early bird prize:

Everyone who entered before the end of October has gone in the draw to win a brand new iPhone 6.


Early bird entries are now closed but you've still got plenty of time to enter the awards. In fact we've just extended the closing date for entries until 9am Monday 10 November as we're getting the message from lots of young people that they are in the middle of NCEA exams this week and need the weekend to complete entries!

About the awards

The awards are more than just an event. They are part of a movement that recognises and celebrates Pacific youth success, showcases Pacific talent and is setting out to create a cohort of young Pacific role models.

Launched in 2010 by the Prime Minister, Rt Hon John Key, the Awards are now in their fifth year of profiling Pacific success to the nation’s movers and shakers – Ministers of the Crown, Members of Parliament, senior public servants, and the leadership of the private and not-for-profit sectors.

The awards aim to promote and reward outstanding Pacific young people and connect with New Zealand’s youngest, fastest-growing community.